Nominations Open for the Young Voices Award

Grant Size: Less than $1000 Deadline Date – 16-Jun-2021

Nominations are now open for the Young Voices Award to showcase the voices of their youth 12–17-year-olds.

They know that many young people in the world today are doing great things to create a better future. If you are one of them, they would like to hear from you. You can tell us about your work and your ideas for the future by entering the NGFP–Young Voices competition. Your entry would be the start of a conversation so they can learn, listen, and support you as you start or continue your foresight journey.

Teach the Future is a global movement that promotes futures literacy for students and educators. Their aspiration is that every student is prepared to navigate an uncertain world and has the agency to imagine and create their preferred future. Their mission is to teach futures-thinking skills to students and educators around the world and to inspire.

The qualities they are looking for are:

  • curiosity about the changing world and the people in it,
  • a desire to translate innovative ideas about the future into action in service to your community, and
  • a willingness to become a champion for a more sustainable future.

Award Details

  • The first-place winner will receive a USD $1000 prize to help realize their future-focused project and catapult their idea into action.
  • Three others will each receive a USD $500 prize.
  • Six top finalists will also be recognised for their ideas and efforts.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The Young Voices award, their newest award added this year, will showcase the voices of their youth 12–17-year-olds. They are extending the conversation to their youth voices, organized by Teach the Future, whose mission is to bring futures thinking to students and educators around the world.
  • Qualified entrants can only make one entry to the Young Voices Prizes and Recognition Awards, either individually or as part of a team. Teams can be up to five (5) individuals. Responsibility for sharing any financial or other benefits for the team will remain the responsibiltiy of the lead applicant.

Eligible Countries: Afghanistan Aland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo (Brazzaville) Congo DR Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote DIvoire (Ivory Coast) Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands Holy See (Vatican City State) Honduras Hong Kong SAR Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle Of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati South Korea North Korea Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Federated States Of Moldova Republic Of Monaco Mongolia Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Burma(Myanmar) Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestinian Territories Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Helena Saint Kitts And Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Pierre And Miquelon Saint Vincent And The Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovak Republic Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard And Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand East Timor (Timor-Leste) Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad And Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks And Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Viet Nam British Virgin Islands United States Virgin Islands Wallis And Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe Montenegro Saint Barthlemy Serbia Kosovo South Sudan

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NGO World News Subscribe to Grant / Funding, Jobs, EOI and other updates related to Non-Profit Sector